The Evolution of my Social Media

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stranger  >  Acquaintance  >  Friend

Introducing Oil Painter Scott Prior: A Contemporary Approach to California Impressionism

Scott is proof positive that social media is alive and well!  Initial communication between Scott and I started via Twitter several months ago.  Through random DM notes we arranged to meet at Scott’s new studio in Carlsbad CA, we have a lot of interests in common – especially tequila (good tequila) – now that’s a keeper!

A Twitter encounter turned great friendship; social media does have a place in modern business – don’t be shy – engage!

I’ll be posting more information in the future but for now check out his work  Scott W Prior

2 thoughts on “The Evolution of my Social Media

  1. Theresa says:

    I love these paintings. Let us know when Scott has an exhibit going. I’d love to see these up close and personal. and BTW I love tequila too!

    • evolvingworld says:

      His work is best seen in person…if ever you’re in Carlsbad stop by his studio, give me a shout and I’ll let him know you’re coming in. Scott’s studio just opened a few months ago check out the Foundry http://www.newvillagearts.org/foundry.php for directions. If he doesn’t have a ‘shot’ of tequila for you he’ll let you know where to go for a ‘tasting’!!!

Leave a Reply

